iSMA Webinars

iSMA offers webinars throughout the year that reflect social marketing practice from around the globe and across broad topics from health to environment. Webinars are designed to share best practices, successful solutions, shared challenges, lessons learned, research techniques and cultural competency. Our webinar series is archived and available to all members to easily access all previous webinars at their convenience.

Upcoming December 3, 2020 Webinar

Webinar en español / Webinar in Spanish

El caso de LIZ: sustituto de la sal que desafió el sabor de la comida para prevenir la hipertensión. Una experiencia peruana que aplicó los principios del mercadeo social

 

La reducción de sal es una de las prioridades de la Agenda 2030 de Desarrollo Sostenible. La promoción de substitutos de sal es una de esas varias estrategias para reducir su consumo. La dieta de la población peruana revela un alto consumo de productos ricos en sodio, lo que tiene un impacto directo en la ocurrencia de hipertensión. Un reciente estudio, en Lima, reportó que la mayoría de los entrevistados piensa que su consumo de sal es moderado y que no estarían dispuestos a sacrificar el sabor de la comida ni por salud.

En este primer seminario web en español organizado por iSMA-LAMSO, Vilarmina Ponce-Lucero presentará una estrategia de mercadeo social para la promoción del consumo de un substituto de sal en poblaciones del norte de Perú. En su presentación compartirá resultados de los estudios formativos, la mezcla de mercadeo usada y las actividades de involucramiento de las comunidades que se llevaron a cabo. Esto incluirá cómo mujeres de la comunidad se convirtieron en amigas de Liz, la marca del sustituto de sal. Quedan invitamos a participar de este seminario para aprender cómo el mercadeo social fue aplicado en una comunidad de América Latina.

Vilarmina Ponce-Lucero  is a consultant in communication for health and social marketing, co-founder of the Latin American Association for Social Marketing (LAMSO), the first social marketing association created by and for people who conduct research and develop social change programs and behavior in the Global South. Vilarmina has more than 16 years of experience designing and implementing health communication interventions in Peru, she led the social marketing strategy that will be presented in this webinar. She also directs social marketing strategies for a salt reduction consortium in Latin America.

Registro

Registro 

11:00 Mexico / Costa Rica
12:00 Peru / Colombia / United States EST
14:00 Brazil / Uruguay / Argentina
17:00 United Kingdom
17:00 Portugal
18:00 Spain / Switzerland

Did you miss a recent webinar?

All past webinars are available for members to stream anytime and anywhere.

 

Webinar Production Team

Christene Jennings

iSMA Webinar Manager

Dave Cutter

Technical Host

Tamara Harbar

Moderator

University of Waterloo
(Graduate studies)

Katharine Sadler

Moderator

Caroline Barker

Webinar Coordinator